Sharing automated marketing campaigns and library content to social media is a breeze when you have a connected LinkedIn account. This connection expires after 60-90 days, as a security feature, causing your LinkedIn account to become disconnected. When your LinkedIn account becomes disconnected or will become disconnected soon, we will notify you via email. To keep your social posts from being interrupted, you will need to remove an expired connection and reconnect your LinkedIn account. Read on to learn how!

To reconnect your LinkedIn account, first navigate to your admin and click Social >> Connect Social Sites

Before reconnecting your LinkedIn account, you will first need to remove the expired connection. Locate the expired LinkedIn connection and click Remove. You will be asked to confirm the action. 

When the expired connection has been removed, you are ready to reconnect your LinkedIn account. Click Add LinkedIn Profile to reconnect your LinkedIn account. 

Have your credentials ready! You may need to enter them to complete the integration. Click Allow to authorize FMG Suite to post to LinkedIn on your behalf.

That's it! You'll see your connected account on the Connect Social Sites page and anywhere you can share to social media. 

Please note, only integrate LinkedIn Personal Accounts can be connected – we cannot integrate with Company Pages.

Did this answer your question?